Verified Accounts

What is a verified account? 

Any account with a red verified badge on their Shou profile is a verified account.  

Why does Shou verify accounts? 

Verification is currently used to establish authenticity of identities of key individuals and brands on Shou. 

What kinds of accounts get verified? 

Shou verifies accounts on an ongoing basis to make it easier for users to find who they're looking for. We concentrate on highly sought users in mobile games and other key interest areas. We are constantly updating our requirements for verification. Note, verification does not factor in follower count or like count. 

We do not accept requests for verification from the general public. If you fall under one of the above categories and your Shou account meets our qualifications for verification, we may contact you in the future. 

Why hasn't my account been verified? 

If you think you meet the criteria for verification and have not yet received a badge, please be patient. We are working within key interest areas to verify accounts that are sought after by other Shou users. We don't accept verification requests from the general public, but we encourage you to continue using Shou in a meaningful way, and you may be verified in the future. Please note that follower count is not a factor in determining whether an account meets our criteria for verification. 

How to identify an official verified account: 

The verified badge will appear next to a user's name on their profile page. It will also appear next to a user’s name in searches for people on Shou.

If the verified badge appears anywhere else on a user's profile page (such as in the avatar or the background) it is not a verified account.

The verified badge cannot be used unless it is provided by Shou. Accounts using a badge as part of profile pictures, background images or in any way implying false verification will be permanently suspended.

Can an account lose its verified status? 

Changing certain profile information (such as the username) will result in the removal of a verified badge. That account will automatically be reviewed again to ensure it is eligible for verification. 

An account may also lose its verified status if it violates the Privacy Policy or Terms of Service. 

Previously verified accounts may not be eligible to have their badges restored. 

Reference:

https://support.twitter.com/groups/31-twitter-basics/topics/111-features/articles/119135-about-verified-accounts#

Powered by Zendesk